Tony Gilham
Team Hard


The Ministry of Transport test (usually abbreviated to MOT test) is an annual test of automobile safety, roadworthiness aspects and exhaust emissions required for most vehicles over three years old used on public roads in the United Kingdom

The name derives from the Ministry of Transport, a defunct Government department which was one of several ancestors of the current Department for Transport, but is still officially used. The MOT test certificates are currently issued in Great Britain under the auspices of the Vehicle and Operator Services Agency (VOSA), an agency within the Department for Transport. The test and the pass certificate are often referred to simply as the “MOT”.

Everybody who uses a vehicle on the road is required to keep it in roadworthy condition. The roadworthiness is checked in the interests of road safety and the environment by the test we call the MOT. The MOT looks at some important items on your vehicle so that it meets key legal requirements when it is tested.

You should be aware that the MOT certificate is not a guarantee of the general mechanical condition of a vehicle.

Why use Tony Gilham Limited for your MOT?
MOT Class 4, 5 and 7 Testing Available
Free Re-test (Up to 10 working days only)
Collection and delivery service available upon request
Comfortable reception area whilst waiting
Free bulb replacement

Leave a Reply

  • Twitter feed loading...